ACGME Resident Council

The CRCR advises the ACGME Board of Directors about graduate medical education, accreditation, and resident/fellow issues. Council meetings have focused on parental leave during residency/fellowship, diversity and inclusion, leadership development, ACGME strategic planning, resident/fellow well-being and mental health awareness, preparedness for independent practice, and feedback on resident/fellow work hour restrictions. The CRCR also created and developed the Back to Bedside initiative, which funds resident/fellow-led projects that foster meaning and joy in work by creating deeper connection with patients.

The CRCR includes the current resident members of the ACGME Board and the Review and Recognition Committees, as well as one public director appointed by the ACGME Board. The Chair is a voting member of the ACGME Board, and the Vice Chair assists with CRCR leadership. The CRCR accomplishes its work through standing and ad hoc committees.

Read about the CRCR’s recent work in the Annual Report

Access articles written by CRCR members showcasing recent work of the Council here

Email for more information about the CRCR.

Read about the Review and Recognition Committees and member selection process

View the CRCR Meeting Calendar

Review Committee Members
ACGME RC Members listed below are active between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023.
Breanne Jaqua, DO, MPH
Wali Johnson, MD
Vice Chair/Surgery
Courtney E. Baker, MD
Orthopaedic Surgery
Nathan L. Bowers, MD, PhD
Rebecca Boyer, MD
Emergency Medicine
Lucas P. Carlstrom, MD
Neurological Surgery
Brian M. Cervoni Rosario, MD
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Christopher J. Corbett, MD
Maggie A. Curran, MD
Family Medicine
Gabriel M. Daniels, MD
Eunice M.M. DeFilippo, MD
Internal Medicine
Tara Dhawan, MD
Natalie K. Domeisen, MD
Transitional Year
May Elbanna, MD
Radiation Oncology
Omar H. Elsayed-Ali, MD
Allergy and Immunology
Kamilah Fernandez, MD
Michael A. Finkel, DO, MPH
Medical Genetics and Genomics
Gerald Fletcher, MD, MBA
Internal Medicine
Merideth E. Geib, MD
Thoracic Surgery
Samuel Hager, DO
Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine
Jeremy Kim, MD
Allison Knewitz, MD
Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery
Joshua Ladner, MD
Andrew Linkugel, MD
Plastic Surgery
Alejandra Maiz, MD
Jonathan Nahmias, MD
Christie Richardson, DO
Osteopathic Recognition
Peter F. Temsah, MD
Nuclear Medicine
Robin Ulep, MD
Erin Winkler, MD, Major USAF
Preventive Medicine
Jesse Wright, MD
Colon and Rectal Surgery
Back to Bedside


Back to Bedside is an ACGME resident-led initiative supporting transformative projects that enhance meaning in medicine by engaging on a deeper level with patients.

Learn More