Sponsoring Institutions

May 15, 2023

This week's e-Communication includes information about the Call for Sessions for the 2024 ACGME Annual Educational Conference; open nominations for public and resident/fellow Review Committee members; and open Review and Comment periods.

May 2023

May 8, 2023

This week's e-Communication includes information on the upcoming Call for Sessions for the 2024 ACGME Annual Educational Conference; Review and Comment; office hours to discuss the rural data enhancement project; and more.

May 2023

May 1, 2023

This edition of the e-Communication includes Review and Comment deadlines, nominations for Review Committee resident/fellow and public members, office hours to discuss Institutional Requirements on vacation and leaves of absences, and career opportunities with the ACGME.

May 2023

April 24, 2023

This edition of the weekly e-Communication includes information on rural data enhancement (RDE) project office hours; the deadline for CLER visit blackout dates; the Call for Submissions for the National Learning Community of Sponsoring Institutions meeting; and Review and Comment.

April 2023

April 10, 2023

This week's e-Communication has details on a designation questionnaire added for those seeking Rural Track Program (RTP) designation; information on how to view select sessions from the 2023 ACGME Annual Educational Conference on demand; updated Milestones; and a link to the latest episode of the Hot Topics in MedEd podcast.

April 2023

ACGME Answers: Establishing New Sponsoring Institutions and Accredited Programs

What does it take to begin a new accredited institution or program? This blog tries to clarify the accreditation process for new institutions and programs with a general timeline and helpful links.

April 2023

March 13, 2023

This week's e-Communication includes information about the ACGME Awards, Review and Comment, a new event about program director well-being, and the date for the 2023 National Learning Community of Sponsoring Institutions meeting. 

March 2023

Honoring Excellence: Q and A with Bret Stevens, EdD, MBA, C-TAGME

2023 GME Institutional Coordinator Excellence Awardee Bret Stevens, MBA, C-TAGME is the institutional coordinator for McLaren Health Care and the associate designated institutional official (DIO) for McLaren Oakland and McLaren St. Luke’s hospitals.

February 2023

DeWitt C. Baldwin, Jr. Award Honors Institutions Representing the Finest in Graduate Medical Education

The ACGME, in partnership with the Arnold P. Gold Foundation, is proud to announce the recipients of the DeWitt C. Baldwin, Jr. Award, presented to Sponsoring Institutions.

February 2023

Honoring Excellence: Q and A with Laura Hanyok, MD

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, based in Baltimore, Maryland, is recognized with the 2023 Barbara Ross-Lee, DO Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award. Dr. Laura Hanyok is Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education, a member of the Sponsoring Institution’s GME Office, and a member of the team whose initiative is being recognized with the award.

February 2023


Susan Holub
Susan Holub
Vice President, Communications

Latest on Twitter