ACGME Coordinator Advisory Group

The Coordinator Advisory Group serves as a consultative body to the ACGME administration concerning coordinator, graduate medical education, learning environment, and accreditation matters.

Seeking New Members!

Accepting applications
until August 15, 2022

Advisory Group Charge | Nomination Form | Disclosure Form
Nomination Process

The ACGME is currently accepting member nominations. Program and institutional coordinators who have a minimum of five years’ experience and are listed as the coordinator in the Accreditation Data System (ADS) are eligible. For more information, review the Advisory Group Charge.

Nominations must be made by the program director (for program coordinators) or the designated institutional official (DIO) (for institutional coordinators). The submitted nomination must include:

  1. Nomination Form – completed by program director or DIO
  2. Letter of support from individual nominating the coordinator
  3. Letter from nominee addressing the following:
    a. What are the two most important issues facing the GME community?
    b. What special qualifications and/or perspectives would you bring to the group?
    c. When working on a team, describe the role to you generally play.
    d. What is one piece of advice you would like to share with the ACGME?
  4. Nominee’s current CV
  5. Disclosure Form – completed and signed by the nominee
  6. Additional letter of support from an individual familiar with the nominee’s role within the program, institution, or graduate medical education

Email complete nomination packets to by August 15, 2022. Only complete nomination packets will be considered. Do not send materials separately. Materials received after August 15 will not be considered. All nominees will be notified by January 1, 2023.


The Coordinator Advisory Group meets twice a year, and members serve three-year terms. Tentative future meeting dates are listed below and are subject to change. Teleconferences may be scheduled between meetings as needed.

  • 2022: July 18-19, September 8-9
  • 2023: May 4-5, September 7-8
  • 2024: May 2-3, September 5-6

2019-2023 Members

Terry Bennett, BA, C-TAGME
University of Virginia

Timothy Burns, BA, JD
University of Vermont Medical Center

Coranita Burt
The Ohio State University

Michelle Cichon, MS
Detroit Medical Center/Wayne State University School of Medicine

Anne Hardie, C-TAGME
Rochester Regional Health/United Memorial Medical CenterUnited

Laurie Hein, AAS, BA, MA
Medical College of Wisconsin

Megan Kinane, MHA
Samaritan Health Services - Corvallis

Krista Lombardo-Klefos, MBA
Cleveland Clinic

Kandice McLeod, MEd, EdS, C-TAGME
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Vicky Norton, BS, C-TAGME
University of Maryland

Thea Stranger-Najjar, BA
University of Chicago Medicine

Joseph Stuckelman, MFA, C-TAGME
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Contact the Coordinator Advisory Group

Send feedback, suggestions, or questions about the group and/or its work to

Contact Us
Executive Director, RC for Anesthesiology, Radiation Oncology and Transitional Year
Cheryl Gross, MA, CAE
Associate Executive Director, RCs for Anesthesiology, Radiation Oncology, and Transitional Year
Kerri Price, MLIS
Senior Accreditation Administrator, RCs for Anesthesiology, Radiation Oncology, and Transitional Year
Aimee Morales